It’s not a hairstyle, my hair is growing back!

ThenNow

Well, one of the things I did absolutely not like about chemo was losing my hair. All of it and all over the place, but the one that is there for everyone to see, face and head, was not fun losing at all. I felt looked like an alien and it didn’t matter how much everyone told me I looked good, I have eyes… I knew what I looked like. Odd, to say the least.

But, hey, it’s there again, as you can see in the pic below. It started growing back 4 weeks after the last chemo treatment and now I don’t look like an alien or someone who is undergoing chemo but as someone with a really crazy hairstyle.

I got to the office the other day and while I was waiting for the elevator I spotted someone I hadn’t seen in a while as I had moved to another city. Two years to be exact. A year before this whole thing started. Gosh, we hugged and said how nice it was to see each other again and then she said: “That’s one crazy due you got there”.

I laughed and agreed that it was crazy. I could’ve told her that the universe had decided I wear this head for a while, but I thought the laughter would fade so decided to keep it like that.

And it does look crazy! I used to have salt and pepper straight (really straight) hair and it’s now growing back as if I had decided that curly and straight went well together. It’s still salt and pepper but only on the top of my head so, from afar, it looks like I went for Mohawk!  So I’m the lady with the crazy head at the office and I love it. ‘cuz it’s there! Growing back and I couldn’t be happier.

Leave a Reply

