My dumb phone

My phone is not smart at all, in fact, it’s the dumbest thing on earth.  It doesn’t even have a camera!

You see, I don’t think I will ever understand those who prefer to look at a gadget instead of at the person whom they’re with. Which is why I like that sentence in that song from the Rolling Stones that says that if you can’t be with the one you love, you love the one you’re with.

If I’m not home and you want to reach me you’ll have to dial the numbers and actually talk to me. Who does that? How crazy is that nowadays? Why… you don’t have WhatsApp?!, everyone keeps telling me as if it were a sin not to.  No, I don’t, so sue me, ‘cuz I love talking to people and when I’m with them my phone stays put inside my purse and I couldn’t care less if it’s bad news I’m missing ‘cuz I don’t think answering the phone will change anything but my mood.

Gosh, how I’d love to go to a Starbucks and witness a conversation at another table or see girls mingle with boys and verbally sharing stories and dreams instead of tables filled with laptops and Smartphones and iPads and whatever it is people use to not have to talk to the person in front of them.

But that’s just me… just wishful thinking. And the likelihood of it happening is pretty much nil.

One thought on “My dumb phone

  1. Angie K says:

    Ha ha, I love this. I, too, wrote something about my phone a couple of months ago (in my ‘random posts’ category). Do stop by if you want, and I’d appreciate it if you decide to follow me. I will definitely follow you now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

