In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Work? Optional!.”

If money were not an issue I would just up and leave. I’d grab my sweet golden retriever, Sophie, and go find the perfect beach front house to call home until the universe decides I had enough of this life.

Gosh, the thought of waking up every morning and enjoying a walk on the beach would be absolutely amazing to me. Especially the part about not having to worry about what clothes to wear or about what time it is.

I would spend the rest of my life barefoot… physically and emotionally.

Wouldn’t that be grand?

Let’s go barefoot!

One thought on “Let’s go barefoot!

  1. Love this, as it speaks to my heart 🙂 Beach, dog, barefoot and long walks, yes, yes and yes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

